About Us

Mothers’ Union in the Diocese of Lichfield is organised into 28 Deaneries, with over 1500 members within the four Archdeaconries of Lichfield, Salop, Stoke and Walsall.
Within each deanery, branches are linked to one or more church parishes and there are two Team Branches. Branch members meet regularly, and events are also held at deanery and diocesan level.

Four types of membership are available – branch, deanery, diocesan and central – giving a wide range of membership possibilities, membership can be tailored to your lifestyle.

You can also support the work of Mothers’ Union without becoming a member.

The Diocese of Lichfield is diverse in its many communities across 1700 square miles, from the Welsh border to the West Midlands conurbation, to Tamworth on the Leicester and Birmingham borders and to the Staffordshire Moorlands at the Derbyshire border, including the urban areas of Stoke-on-Trent and parts of the Black Country.

Our contact details may be found here.